Menu

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Maintenance & Reliability

Relying on a group of widely–known and respected authors, Industrial Press offers what is arguably the most extensive list of maintenance and reliability book titles of any publisher. From best practices to performing shutdowns and outages to executing a balanced scorecard to the financial approach of total productive maintenance to risk and reliability strategies to asset maintenance and machine maintenance to overall equipment effectiveness, Industrial Press covers the subject thoroughly and effectively.

 

  1. The Little Black Book of Maintenance Excellence (eBook only)

    This book provides an introduction to the concept of "excellence" in the several forms of maintenance used during the life of any system or facility. Rather than simply focusing on "how to get the work done", this concise resource focuses on Maintenance Excellence and meeting its objectives more effectively and more efficiently. Uniquely designed for busy people who want and need to learn more about maintenance excellence but have a limited amount of time to do so, each chapter is designed to provide a standalone learning opportunity.


    Note that this book is no longer available in printed form, but it is available as an eBook.

    Learn More

    $29.95
    Add to wishlist
  2. The Little Black Book of Reliability Management

    This is a Print-On-Demand book and is printed upon receipt of your order. It is not returnable except for product defects. Delivery will take approximately 10 to 14 days.

     

    This book provides the reader with a fresh but comprehensive perspective on the subject of reliability management. It challenges the reader to consider "what he has a right to expect" based on his current reliability programs. And it describes the programs and discipline needed if the reader desires the "right to expect" a higher level of reliability performance. This unique resource is perfect for individuals working in plants and in other organizations that are dependent on the reliability of complex physical assets.

    Learn More

    $29.95
    Add to wishlist
  3. The 15 Most Common Obstacles to World-Class Reliability

    This book identifies and explores 15 cultural obstacles commonly encountered by most organizations in their pursuit of World-Class Reliability. The intent is to provide senior management with a wake-up call. They must address the identified obstacles the people they have charged with pursuit of reliability (middle managers, engineers and functional specialists) can be successful. Otherwise, senior management is its' own worst enemy. It is a must-read for Senior Managers at all levels (Corporate to Plant and within Plant at Departmental levels).

    Learn More

    $29.95
    Add to wishlist
  4. Workbook to accompany Maintenance and Reliability Best Practices, Second Edition

    This softbound workbook is the ideal guide for readers of Gulati's Maintenance and Reliability Best Practices, 2nd edition, as well as for students in a classroom or seminar/workshop setting.

    Learn More

    $34.95
    Add to wishlist
  5. A Millwright's Guide to Motor Pump Alignment

    This is a Print-On-Demand book and is printed upon receipt of your order. It is not returnable except for product defects. Delivery will take approximately 10 to 14 days.

     

    A former engineer stated that the author's first edition contained more alignment information than the sum total of all other works in the Library of Congress. A Millwright's Guide to Motor Pump Alignment, Second Edition is the result of over 38 years of hard work and many thousands of hours writing, testing, retesting, and testing again the alignment-related formulas the author developed on his own. It is sure to be valuable to novices and professionals alike!

    Learn More

    $39.95
    Add to wishlist
  6. Is My Machine OK?

    Are you responsible for your plant's industrial machines? Is My Machine OK? is a compact and handy reference on the potential risks of machine failure and safe machinery operation. Authors Robert Perez and Andre Conkey, aided by several contributors, provide 225 pages in this hardcover guide. It foms a solid basis for reliable and safe machine operations. The authors employ their extensive background to combine the most commonly used assessment tools in a single source.

    Learn More

    $39.95
    Add to wishlist
  7. Workbook for Improving Maintenance and Reliability Through Cultural Change

    Steve Thomas explains to middle managers in the manufacturing and process industries how to improve maintenance and reliability performance at the plant level by changing their organization’s culture. In so doing he demystifies the concept of organizational culture and links it with the eight elements of change: leadership, work process, structure, group learning, technology, communication, inter-relationships, and rewards. He goes on to effectively demonstrate how to break the cycle of failed improvement programs and instead use cultural change to help make significant and lasting improvements in plant performance.

    Learn More

    $39.95
    Add to wishlist
  8. The Missing Links

    The Missing Links by Caroline Mondon is a unique supply chain management mystery novel. It follows a small furniture company whose owner has died under suspicious circumstances, leaving his musician daughter in charge. The business newcomer encounters a multitude of problems–high work-in-progress inventory, unsafe working conditions, conflicts between two in-house factions, longstanding customers beginning to withdraw their business, and increased competition. Can the factory ever be profitable again? The work follows the journey of the company to utilize industry standards, including total quality, lean, total productive maintenance, flow management, as well as the newest demand driven methodologies that are changing modern supply chain management.

    Written by an award-winning French author, and President of Fapics, the French Association of Supply Chain Management, this book introduces the effectiveness and simplicity of new demand driven methodologies (DDMRP), along with total quality, lean, TPM, and flow management. It ties in perfectly with the Demand Driven Institute’s certification programs.

    Learn More

    $39.95
    Add to wishlist
  9. Asset Management Insights

    Uniquely organized, Asset Management Insights follows the life cycle of industrial assets and infrastructures. Indeed, one of the fundamental points of the definition of asset management is its management perspective covering the entire life cycle of assets rather than specific segments such as maintenance.

    Learn More

    $44.95
    Add to wishlist
  10. The Death of Reliability

    Are we facing the death of reliability?  Some believe this is the case, particularly when it comes to reliability leadership.  Without qualified leaders, there can be no true reliability, and as such, companies are losing out on the one real competitive advantage available to them today.

    Learn More

    $44.95
    Add to wishlist