This page is dedicated to honoring all who have contributed their valuable expertise, time, and effort,
helping to make the Machinery’s Handbook the best it can be.
We at Industrial Press thank you and applaud you.

Rod Bennett, Bitten, Australia

Benjamin Côté, Cegep de Sherbrooke University, Canada

Emily Craig, Weld Reality

Patrick Curry, Fullerton Tool Company, Saginaw, Michigan

Terry Edwards, Engineer, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Ivette Estevez, Manager, Standards IPR, ASME

Duane Evans, Machine Designer, USNR, Painesville, Ohio

Jessica Franklin, California 

Sanjay Garg, Engineer (laser cutting expert), Hypertherm, Hanover, New Hampshire 

Gerry J. Hall, Engineer and Tradesman (retired), Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Brien Hawkes, Screen Innovations

Jim Hoeksema, Co-Chair of Applied Technology Division, Professor of Industrial Technology, William Penn University

Muhammed Hussain, Administrative Engineer, Suha Mechanical, Queens, New York

Aaron Ireland, Engineer, TAIT

Kyle Jankowski, Design Engineer, North American Clutch & Driveline

Jeff Kendall, CAD Department, HM Manufacturing, Wauconda Illinois

Dennis Kilian, Managing Director, Strategic Alliances, ASME

Robert Kolb, Director of Engineering, Special Metals, New Hartford, New York

Greg Lucas, Imagineered Solutions 

Michael Merker, former Associate Executive Director, Standards and Certification (retired), ASME,

Benjamin Musselwhite, Mechanical Systems Engineering, Wind Turbine Engineering & Support, Vestas

Christopher Norville, Designer, TAIT

Joshua Pendergast

Christopher Penge

Christopher A. Perhala, P.E., Chief Engineer, Alliance Edge Engineering

John Peters, Engineer (plasma cutting expert), Hypertherm, Hanover, New Hampshire

Sylvain Pineault, Vidéotron, Canada

Craig A. Rose, Design Engineer, North America Clutch & Driveline, Rockford, Illinois

Thomas Sant, P.E., Mechanical & Thermal Engineering, Los Alamos National Laboratory, New Mexico

Mike Shipulski, Engineer and Director of Advanced Development, Hypertherm, Hanover, New Hampshire

Eric J. Sorosiak, Engineering Team Leader, Technology & Innovation, thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America, Inc., Hamilton, Ohio

Bryce Towsley, author of Gunsmithing Modern Firearms: A Gun Guy’s Guide to Making Good Guns Even Better (Skyhorse, 2019), North Clarendon, Vermont

Nathan Towsley, CNC Machinist and Engineering Student, Rice, Minnesota

Kyle Vols, Chesterfield, Missouri

Christopher Weil, Mechanical Design Engineer, Composite Motors/Composite Modules

Robert Wheeler, Director Publishing Technologies, ASME

Jason Williams, Elite Tool & Design, Columbia, South Carolina

Ken Woods, Principal Engineer (laser cutting expert), Hypertherm, Hanover, New Hampshire

Please note that the above credentials, companies, and locations are based on our last contact with the Hall of Famers listed. This list certainly is not complete, and we will be revising and adding to it on an ongoing basis. If you have corrections, updates, or otherwise can provide additional information to clarify or enhance a listing, or if we have neglected to credit a contribution by an individual or company, please send the MH Team a detailed email with the subject line “MH Hall of Fame” to We thank you.